XBimmers X1

Go Back   XBimmers | BMW X1 Forum > BMW X1 Forums > X1 Photos / Videos / Media

01-28-2017, 05:35 PM   #1
DUI Elite
///M at Heart
Rep
Drives: 06 SGM E90, 15 BSM E84

DUI Elite's Build Thread - 2015 BMW X1 xDrive35i xLine

Been a member of bimmerpost for awhile but have only had my X1 since about last May. I have owned 3 BMWs thus far and the X1 is surprisingly my favorite. It is not the prettiest car, but on paper, it checks so many boxes that so many other cars fall short on.

Anyway, now that I have some good experience with it (and a ridiculous 17,000 miles in 7 months), I feel its time I make a build thread.

Still need to get the pictures off of my camera so bare with me.

Modifications:

Engine:
Cyba Air Scoops
K&N Drop-In Intake Filter
JB4 G5 with ISO mod + Flex Fuel Wires
VRSF Chargepipes (hot side and cold side)
VRSF 7" Intercooler
VRSF Downpipe

Transmission:
Alpina B3 Transmission Flash

Wheels/Tires:
Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3+ in 235/50/18 fronts; 255/45/18 rears
BMS 15 mm spacers + extended lug bolts

Suspension:
Bilstein B6 HD Shocks
Eibach Pro-Lift Springs *Tips hat to new-found homie tiltmode43*
Dinan Camber Plates

Body/Lighting:
5500K Low Beam D1S
5500K HID Fog Lights H11
OEM Mudflaps
Weathertech window deflectors
18% side window tint / 3% rear window tint
Hidden Hitch Class III Hitch + Yakima DoubleDown-4 Bike Rack
Thule Sonic Roofbox

Coding:
M-Sport Coding
E-Diff turned off
One touch turn signals 5 flash (instead of 3)
Various others

My overall goal for the car is to make it the most versatile daily driver possible. I have owned an X3 but thought it was too big, and had a 330i before that literally made me grin every time I drove it. The X1 has somehow become a combination of the two in a way that is absolutely incredible. Anyway, hope you guys enjoy the build as much as I do.