XBimmers X1

Go Back   XBimmers | BMW X1 Forum > BMW X1 Forums > General BMW X1 (E84) Forum

02-19-2011, 11:42 AM   #1
jimbro80
Registered
Rep
Drives: X1 18SDrive

18SDrive Clutch Judder

Hello, I have been driving my 18SDrive for 6 months and covered 13K miles, I have noticed some clutch judder from new but thought nothing of it, but it is getting gradually worse. Not just on hill starts but on flat take off's too.

I am going to get the dealer to take look at it but has anyone else experienced this?

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2011, 07:59 PM   #2
Dark-Sider
X1 driver
Germany
Rep
Drives: X1 1.8d sDrive

Hi,

my 18SDrive has the same thing. Some times when you accelerate within the first gear it feels like the car wobbles and juggles fore and back.

Many BMWs with manual transmission have this issue. You can have your clutch exchanged, it is also said that there is a software update that compensates for this issue, because it might be some software issue not the clutch itself.
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2011, 05:10 AM   #3
Gatekeeper
Captain
France
Rep
Drives: BMW 320d Security

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbro80 View Post
Hello, I have been driving my 18SDrive for 6 months and covered 13K miles, I have noticed some clutch judder from new but thought nothing of it, but it is getting gradually worse. Not just on hill starts but on flat take off's too.

I am going to get the dealer to take look at it but has anyone else experienced this?

Thanks.
Hey Jimbro,

Not a problem here after 24k and one year.
      02-24-2011, 07:00 AM   #4
miami.m
Registered
Rep
Drives: x1 1.8 s drive

Thumbs down